militaryhost.blogg.se

How to install spark plugs on 2012 prius v
How to install spark plugs on 2012 prius v





  • Gap should be fine but check just in case.
  • Torque plugs at 15 w/o anti-seize or 13 with anti-seize.
  • Silicone paste for after putting the plugs in.
  • Torque wrench that can do below 20-ft lbs (For some reason I've had trouble locating one).
  • Pliers, I have a Leatherman, so that should work.
  • 9/16 or 14mm magnetic spark plug socket (I've seen people complain about short ones not reaching?).
  • I've not used a torque wrench since shop class in high school. Sorry to keep posting on this thread, but this is going to be the biggest maintenance job I've ever DIY'ed, so I'm just trying to be completely 100% on what I'm getting myself into. That procedure, I might end up paying for, because egad. When I do the spark plugs, I'm going to take off the EGR pipe to get a decent idea of how filthy the rest of the set up is. Good ones are really worth their weight in gold.) (Also, in general poor experiences with mechanics in my past. These are some of the reasons I ended up on this forum and to start doing maintenance myself. For instance, the guy that gave me an inspection sticker couldn't even quote me spark plug replacements because he had never worked on a Prius and wasn't sure of the details.

    how to install spark plugs on 2012 prius v

    Got some work done, but not all.Īlso, not many people have worked on Prius models around there, so things def were missed. Think more of a busy white collar type rather than a teen boy showing off. Thankfully, from what I can tell that is covered in the warranty until 150k.Īfter talking to the local guy and getting the car checked out by someone else before I purchased it, my suspension is she didn't keep up with maintenance but didn't run it into the ground.

    how to install spark plugs on 2012 prius v

    I quickly got an oil changes and all the fluids + air filters. Click to expand.Yeah, that is on my list.







    How to install spark plugs on 2012 prius v